Yeh Hai Mohabbatein

    Rating :

    TV Series : Yeh Hai Mohabbatein

    Country of origin : India
    Original language(s) : Hindi
    No. of seasons : 1
    No. of episodes : 1,429 as of 19 March 2018
    Camera setup : Multi-camera
    Running time : 24 minutes
    Picture format : 576i (SDTV)
    Original release : 3 December 2013 – present

    About Yeh Hai Mohabbatein

    (TV Series)

    Ye Hai Mohabbatein is an Indian soap opera which first aired on Star Plus on 3 December 2013. It was created by Ekta Kapoor and is produced by her production company Balaji Telefilms. The show stars Divyanka Tripathi and Karan Patel.

    The story is partially based on Manju Kapur’s novel, Custody.Set in Delhi, the show follows the love story of Tamil dentist Dr. Ishita Iyer and Punjabi CEO Raman Kumar Bhalla. Ishita is infertile and becomes emotionally attached to Raman’s daughter, Ruhi, who lives with her divorced father. Raman’s ex-wife, Shagun, lives with her boyfriend, Ashok Khanna. Due to circumstances, Raman and Ishita marry each other. The show has won more than 50 awards.

    Story Plot
    Tamil dentist Ishita Vishwanathan Iyer and Punjabi businessman Raman Kumar Bhalla each live in Delhi with their parents. Ishita forms a motherly bond with Raman’s troubled daughter, Ruhi. To prevent Raman’s ex-wife, Shagun, from taking custody of the girl, Ishita and Raman get married and develop a deep respect. Later, Raman’s insecurities toward Ishita’s old freind, Mani, cause Raman to consider if he might be in love with Ishita.

    Their families and friends bond and a romance grows between Ishita’s cousin, Mihika, and Raman’s friend and colleague, Mihir, who is also Shagun’s younger brother. They are about to be married when Ashok, Raman’s former boss and the current boyfriend of Shagun, orchestrates a plot to defame Mihika and make her his wife. To keep the family’s respect intact, Ishita has Mihir wed Raman’s sister, Rinki.

    Star Cast :