Sony Six


    Channel : Sony Six

    Launched Date : 7 April 2012
    Country : India
    Network : Sony Pictures Network India
    Language : Hindi
    Picture Format : 576i (16:9/4:3) (SDTV) 1080i (HDTV)
    Area Coverage : Worldwide
    Location : Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

    About Sony Six

    Sony Six (marketed as SONY SIX) is an Indian sports channel owned and operated by Multi Screen Media, which also owns Sony Entertainment Television and SET Max. The channel is aimed at the youth segment. It was launched on 7 April 2012 and is the 14th sports channel in India. It also broadcasts original programmes like NBA Slam.

    It broadcasts football, cricket, professional wrestling, mixed martial arts, rugby union, basketball and badminton.

    Sony Six has the broadcasting rights for FIFA World Cup,, Caribbean Premier League, Copa América, The FA Cup, Italian Serie A, La Liga, The Rugby Championship, Aviva Premiership, Top 14, Super Rugby, National Football League, National Basketball Association, The Masters, PGA Championship, Ultimate Fighting Championship, Premier Futsal and Impact Wrestling

    Sony Pictures Network has broadcasting rights of six international cricketing boards: Australia, South Africa, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, West Indies and Zimbabwe.

    TV Shows (TV Series On Air) on Sony Six